mscrystalspreschool

Kindergarten here we come!

Melting Crayon Art

on March 6, 2012

I know you have probably seen this everywhere, but I had to try it for myself! The kids loved it too 😉 I hot glued crayons, wrappers and all, to a blank canvas and let the kids use a hair-dryer to melt the crayons. Yes it is really that easy!

And yes, if you know me, this wasn’t just for fun. Of course there were learning opportunities involved. We discussed the transformation from solid to liquid and back to solid again when different temperatures are applied, and mixing colors.

2 responses to “Melting Crayon Art

  1. leapppy says:

    I want to do this. you need to come over and help Alex and I will this.

What do you think?

