mscrystalspreschool

Kindergarten here we come!

Kinder”garden” Here We Come!

on March 20, 2012

Happy 1st day of Spring! Today we planted a flower garden! I wish I could show you the pictures of my class actually making it, but here is our finished garden! We started out the morning talking about how to make a garden. First you dig dirt, plant seeds, cover the seeds, and then water the seeds, etc. One of my students said, “You have to give it love.” I think we accomplished that today! They were all so proud to take their parents outside and show off their hard work. I loved hearing the conversations going on while they were working too. As one boy was digging he said, “I found a root, now I know all about how plants grow!” I can’t wait to see what else we plant this spring. I think this may be just the beginning!

What do you think?

